The Nun in Hooters…LAUGH with DORAZ*

A nun, badly needing to
use the restroom, walked into a local Hooters.

The place
was hopping with music and loud conversation nd every once
in a while ‘the lights would turn
off.’

Each time
the lights would go out, the place would erupt into cheers.
However,
when the revelers saw the nun, the room went ead silent.
She walked
up to the bartender, and asked, ‘May I please use the
restroom?

The
bartender replied, ‘OK, but I should warn you that there
is a statue of a naked man in there wearing only a fig
leaf.’

‘Well,
in that case, I’ll just look the other way,’ said
the nun.

So the
bartender showed the nun to the back of the
restaurant.

After a
few minutes, she came back out, and the whole lace stopped
just long enough to give the nun a loud round of
applause.

She went
to the bartender and said, ‘Sir, I don’t understand.
Why did they applaud for me just because I went to the
restroom?’

‘Well,
now they know you’re one of us,’ said the
bartender,’Would you like a
drink?’

‘No
thank you, but, I still don’t understand,’ said the
puzzled nun.
‘You
see,’ laughed the bartender, ‘every time someone
lifts the fig leaf on that statue, the lighto
out.’

‘Now,
how about that drink?'”

*
*
*
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE TYPE OF ART?
*
*
*

Thanks to Kristi for this one!

25 Responses

  1. Abstract art for me!
    From Wikipedia

    Abstract art uses a visual language of form, color and line to create a composition which may exist with a degree of independence from visual references in the world.

  2. NATURALISTIC ART, because I love nature! 🙂 🙂

  3. I love the Italian era. Good question. Makes me think I should do some reading again!

  4. Abstract art for me! 🙂

  5. Haha ! How clever !! The nun proved herself to be an idiot ! How embarrassed she must have been !! Hilarious! Anyway Indian Art is what I like.

    Am I An Art-World Professional?
    Are you confident about your knowledge of antiques?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/artprofessional/artprofessional_instructions.asp

  6. STRANGE POWER CONNECTION DID THE LIGHTS GO AGAIN SOON AFTER?

  7. OH SORRY i FORGOT THE LESS INTERESTING ART PART OF THE THING. . I LIKE THE CONVENTIONAL ART BECOZ YOU WONT HAVE TO SCREW YOUR BRAIN TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THE ARTIST IS TRYING TO SAY.

  8. Not sure I have a fave. I like what I like when I like it. I do enjoy old magazine ads and art made by my talented children.

  9. Ha! Funny! My favorite kind of art is fine art photography. 😀

  10. cutest jokes,
    U R Funny Master!

  11. lol. did they have a girl statue in the gents restroom.
    ah actually.
    The lights would never be turned on

  12. i do abstract painting, writing and photography

Leave a Reply

