FEELING THE GIFTS*

Knots are meant to make our life more simple
Unless they manage to land in your stomach
Then they become unwanted and feared
For the pain and sorrow that are attached to them

Each day I am reminded of the gifts I have embraced
Life. Family. Love. Peace. Health.
When I am torn with another’s suffering
I am drawn to these gifts for comfort

With this comfort I am able to do what I must
To bring smiles and laughter to others
Who would rather be shedding tears
But welcome the temporary joy

I ask you all to keep my friend Rod in your thoughts and prayers
He has been like a father to me and I love him
dearly
May he find the strength to battle his illness
and find peace…once again.

I thank you all.

20 Responses

  1. Beautiful, soul stirring, heart warming sentiments Doraz,
    set out in wonderful narrative. Your words fill me with
    joy to know your thoughts on these things…. and I share
    your aspirations and your views on all that you say.
    Be well, dear friend, and know that you are truly blessed!

    – John
    Your Poet Traveler friend
    πŸ™‚

  2. I will keep friend Rod in my thoughts and prayers.
    May he be given strength to endure and to fight
    his illness and come through all of this safely
    and find peace. This is my prayer for Rod,
    Amen.

  3. A nice Y for my link. Although I’m thinking it should’ve been a “Delete” button Ha Ha!!! .
    I went with Y-Not again as ynot has been my email adress for years. Only prob with deleting a blog is that when/if you come back it’s so hard to get a decent URL again that’s not already taken. I don’t understand why they don’t make previously deleted URL’s available again.

  4. Doraz I will keep Rod in my thoughts and prayers..may God be with him in these hard times and bring him out healthy and happy!! πŸ™‚

  5. HE WILL BE ALL RIGHT SOON. WILL KEEP HIM IN MY THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS. HE WILL BE ALL RIGHT SOON.

  6. I will remember your friend Rod in my prayers. He will be back to his normal health soon . πŸ™‚ Keep him all smiling πŸ™‚

  7. Bless your heart, Doraz.
    I am sure he will recover and get well in No time,
    I am thrilled to see the inner beauty inside U,
    stay cool,
    take good care…

    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  8. Rod is going to be perfectly fine,
    God blesses!

    πŸ˜‰

  9. Keeping Rod in thoughts and prayers…beautiful words Luisa.

Leave a Reply

