Even DOGS do it…LAUGH with DORAZ*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
It was a Saturday evening and Joseph and his wife, Ann, had just gotten into their third argument of the day and both were now giving each other the “silent treatment,” vowing not to be the first one to speak.

However, at bedtime, Joseph realized that he would need his wife, who always awoke at 4:30am to wake him at 5:00am to get ready for an early morning golf session with his buddies. Not wanting to be the first to break the silence (and thus lose the “battle”), Joseph wrote on a piece of paper,

“Ann, please wake me at 5:00am.”

The next morning, Joseph woke up at 9am, having missed his tee time with his friends. Furious, Joseph was about to go and see why his wife hadn’t awakened him when he noticed a piece of paperon his nightstand. The note read,

“Joseph, it’s 5:00am. Wake up.”

*
*
*
WHEN IS THE LAST TIME YOU USED THE “SILENT TREATMENT?”

*
*
*

23 Responses

  1. I have to be honest and admit I use the silent treatment…often. I believe that if I have nothing nice to say….I should say nothing at all! LOL 🙂 I try to cool off before I respond to hostility! It does not happen all the time, but enough times! 🙂

  2. A GUY THRUST A PAPER WITH ” GRASS ” WRITTEN ON IT INTO A COWS MOUTH. AFTER SOMETIME HE GOT A PAPER FROM THE HIND OF THE COW WITH ” MILK” WRITTEN ON IT. A BAD TURN DESERVES ANOTHER.

  3. I use a cool down treatment…no silent treatment around here…LOL. It seems to be working out alright. 🙂

  4. Funny one. The silent treatment is not very effective here either.

  5. The wife was smart ! Instead of giving up the fight and telling verbally the husband kept to his ego and decided to pen down what he wants to tell his wife. The wife gave a very tit for tat kind of answer ! Loved it!
    Well it has been a while since I had given somebody the silent treatment ! If it has to be than it would be none other than my mom who is the only one with whom I fight at home!

    How Big Is Your Ego? – Are you too full of yourself?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/ego-problem/ego-problem_instructions.asp

  6. I apply “temporary separation treatment”, after disagreement exposed, one of us leave home to visit library, or stay in office for a few hours..
    when back home again, it is back to normal…

    cool post.
    😉

  7. couple of months ago i guess,

  8. oh by the way, just wanna share, i just resigned as a group leader, kinda like a supervisor, and ive never felt this lighter and happier, goodness!

  9. Oh man! That’s EXACTLY what my wife would have done. Bwahahahahahahahahahahaha

    Neither one of us really use the “silent treatment”. There may be a short time we use to both calm down, but then we talk and work everything out.

  10. Doesn’t work. Husband doesn’t notice.

  11. Love the dogs online, RUFFOTFL 😀

    Oh man, I try not to do that slient stuff anymore. Bad for my stomach. My ex-hubby #2 was a pro. He could go 3 days straight without a WORD. It was SCARY WEIRD!

  12. I would have blown up. I gotta TALK!!! LOL.

  13. Tasneem,jingle,Asian butterfly,Gary, S.Le,and Angelia……Thanks for your comments! I love them! See ya soon. All is BEAUTIFUL!
    “)

  14. Ahem..ok confession time. I use silent treatment a lot. Simply coz I am not a screamy scrrechy person. So when I get pissed, I give the other person iceburg-cold shoulder. It works…sometimes.

  15. Hi De Ho there. Just dropping by to say hello. Funny joke too

    • Well HELLO TONY! I sure do miss ya! I hope you guys are doing well and enjoying life in your area of this world! 🙂 Thank you for stopping in. Sorry so late to respond. I was in the mountains! LOL 🙂

  16. Funny picture and joke too.10X for the laugh,my friend.You bring me always smiles on my face 🙂
    The silent treatment i wasn’t try it yet ;))

    Enjoy the moment,Doraz!

  17. Very good Doraz!
    I know the “silent treatment” is not working……….
    Jan

Leave a Reply

