GROOVY*

Groovy
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Groovy is a slang term that gained popular currency during the 1960s and 1970s and which is often associated with the counterculture of that era. It is roughly synonymous with words such as excellent, fashionable, or amazing, depending on context. Groovy originated in the jazz culture of the 1930s, in which it referred to the groove of a piece of music.[1]

*
*
*
WHAT MAKES YOU FEEL GROOVY?

*
*
*

FEELIN GROOVY SONG HERE FOR YOU

*
*
*

30 Responses

  1. I just love this post. It takes me way back. Groovy. Me. I guess when I dance. I got the moves! ROFL 🙂

  2. BEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, WELL, THE TRUTH MUST COME OUT! A GOOD BACK MASSAGE BECAUSE HELL I AM GETTING TO OLD TO DANCE WITHOUT MUCH PAIN FOR DAYS ON IN AFTER WARDS!

  3. Well I get groovy when I get a proper good night sleep !

  4. er, i don’t know how to feel groovy…..i know i’m dang boring bol

    chikisses
    i trust you have been good ….er, at least tried to be????

  5. WHEN THIS TERM WAS GETTING USED I THOUGHT IT MEANT A PERSON WHO GROOVED IN CLUBS. LATER IT BECAME SYNONYMOUS WITH A CLASS APART PERSON OR AN ATTRACTIVE PERSON.

  6. when someone im wishing to notice me notices me
    and achievements of course, lol

  7. Listening to great music makes me feel groovy!!!

  8. I’m with Terri on this one…good music makes me feel groovy! 🙂

  9. I feel groovy when:

    I hear songs from the “Flower” age,
    I look at old photos of me from back then,
    When I look at my 1960s ex-library furniture.

    These things make me feel: Groovy, neat, cool, marvy, fab, and far out!

  10. Listening to music I really enjoy makes me feel oh so grooooovy baby!

  11. Dear Doraz,

    I feel groovy when I see
    blogs like yours that move the groove
    for he and she and you and me
    and them and those and us and we
    all grooving here – that’s hip to see –
    and cool for hepcat hipsters we!

    🙂

  12. Doraz,

    Dancing in bare feet with someone I love on wet grass makes me feel utterly groovy!!

    Feel quite “Funky” at times though!! Great blog!!

    • doubtfulpoet…. SOOOOO nice of you to stop in and leave such a groovy comment! Sounds like tooo much fun! Sorry so late to reply. Your comment went to spam. Bad spam! LOL 🙂 Hope to see you again! Thanks for your nice comment about my crazy blog! 🙂

  13. I wasn’t knew this word 😀
    Thank you for informe us abit about it,Doraz 🙂

    I feel groovy when i meet someone special that i wasn’t see him/her for such long time 😉

    Have a wonderful time,my friend!

  14. “Groovy” makes me think of Bruce Campbell!

  15. Car dancing with the kids. Groove-awesomeness!!!

  16. Hi to Dennia and Angelia!
    🙂
    See ya soon!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

