I KNOW WHAT YOU GOT ME*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I hate it!
I hate that I can figure out what people got me for Christmas!
I swear I do not peek!
I always know what is in the package!
Does that make it bad?
I always act surprised.
I do not want to ruin it for others.
How do I do it, you ask?
Do I have ESP or something?
I do not believe so!
I think I figure it out by the questions people ask me.
I KNOW why they are asking them!
I try to answer differently, so MAYBE I can be surprised…sometime.

I will let you know if it works.
Do you figure out what you are getting?
Just wondering?

Believe in Yourself;

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

21 Responses

  1. GIVE ME AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT KIND OF QUESTIONS THEY ASK! ONE YEAR I WANTED A NEW COWBOY HAT AND I KNEW THE WRAPPED PRESENT WAS INDEED THE HAT! I KNEW THE SIZE AND SHAPE OF THE BOX IT CAME IN.
    THESE DAYS, BEING AN OLD FART I BUY THE STUFF I WANT AS I WANT IT. IT MAKES IT TOUGH FOR ANYONE TO BUY FOR ME. BUT…… I AM SURPRISED EVERY YEAR TO SEE WHAT KIND OF CRAP THEY THINK TO GET ME. NOW IT IS FUN WATCHING THEM REACT TO MY REACTIONS OF THERE GIFT IDEAS. MAKE A GAME OUT OF IT AND WATCH THERE REACTIONS IT IS GREAT!

    • Well, they will ask me if my slippers are comfortable or do they hurt since they are sooo old? Then they will say something like, “The onese with the back seem sooo much more comfortable thean yours.” Things like that! LOL 🙂

  2. Well yeah looking at the package I can fairly make out what’s there inside ! I know that spoils the surprise but what can be done ?!When friends ask me such questions which gives me a hint about the kind of gift I’ll get , I simply open my mouth and tell them that I have that and would like to have something else! ! I’m mostly blunt with my friends and family.. !
    Your Gift Personality -Which gift would you like?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/gift-personality/gift-personality_instructions.asp

  3. GOT ADDED FEW MORE GREY HAIRS ON MY TOP.

  4. LOL Oh Luisa! When I was little my dad decided one year to let us open one gift on Christmas Eve – there was one condition, you had to guess correctly what it was first. Talk about a buzz kill! My dad was also known for disguising a few packages. He would wrap in inappropriate size boxes add old medicine bottles with screws so the package would make noise. I did the same thing when my boys were little and they were almost always surprised. 🙂 I wish I could be there to wrap your gifts! Wishing you blessings and happy surprises!!

  5. Ha, your detective skills are impressive. I have little kid spies around here who just can’t keep a secret about a gift.

  6. Husband and I do not exchange gifts so it is up to my children if I receive anything. I know Cute Daughter and Art Major have gotten me something but haven’t a clue as to what. I doubt Benny the Troll got me anything. Trolls don’t do that sort of thing!

  7. I usually don’t figure them out, no. I’m glad too because it’s better to be surprised when you open the gift. 😀

  8. 😦 Nop.I don’t know it.
    I like when others surprised me 😉

    Merry Chrismas,Doraz!!! 🙂

  9. Awh, that’s too bad! I guess they will just have to try harder and come up with a super inventive gift.

    I feel rotten about gift giving, because all the gifts I give are stuff I like so I can enjoy it too. LOL.

Leave a Reply

