BEING CLEVER…LAUGH with DORAZ*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Young Larry stopped by the corner grocery store and read the following list to the clerk:

10 pounds sugar at $1.25 a pound
4 pounds coffee at $1.50 a pound
2 pounds butter at $1.10 a pound
2 bars soap at $.83 each

“How much does that come to?” asked Larry.

“Twenty-two dollars and thirty-six cents.”

“If I gave you three ten dollar bills, how much change would I get?” said the boy.

“Seven dollars and sixty-four cents,” stated the clerk who appeared to be irritated by all the questions.

Larry said, as he disappeared through the door, “I don’t want to buy the items…that’s our arithmetic lesson for tomorrow, and I needed some help with it.”

11 Responses

  1. THAT IS ONE WAY TO GET IT DONE BUT YOU BETTER HOPE IT IS RIGHT ON LESSION! LOL!!

  2. Nowadays the kids do this by posting questions on “Yahoo Answers” and places like that …

  3. Well that kid was smart ! But he cannot try out the same trick again and again with the clerk of the same grocery store and if he has to then he would have to take the pain of discovering new grocery stores ..
    I remember I was bad at mathematics till grade 6 after that I picked it up … So till that time I always took help of dad .. šŸ™‚

    Back to High School! – How were you described in high school?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/high_school/high_school_instructions.asp

  4. THE WORLD IS A CLASS ROOM.

  5. My kids played this kind of trick on me and hubby! šŸ™‚ We got a kick out of it! They still do this! LOL

  6. Bwahahahahahaha……smart kid!

  7. sounds like something my sons would do…HAHAHA

Leave a Reply

