Don’t Try So Hard………

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We are who we are.
We be who we be.
I may not have a problem with you, but you may not care for me.
Does this make me anxious?
Does this make me sad?
Does this give me a depressed feeling?
Maybe I should be mad?
Well, when I stop to look at me and see who I am.
I like what I see and I be who I be.
So, if you have some issues, that you would rather keep inside,
that is fine with me, but do not expect me to hide.
I like me.
I will be me.
I will remain neutral!

Believe in Yourself;

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

10 Responses

  1. The lines were very good, it gives a sense of self-respect . Yes we shouldn’t try and be like some one else , we’ve got our own individuality … 🙂

  2. Great post,Doraz 😉
    Who doesn’t like you then it’s better to keep for it this 😉
    And you?Never change for no one 😉

    Enjoy your day!!!

  3. I’m not hiding anymore either! 🙂

  4. Your friend is lucky to have a friend who can write something so good…. When I was doing Matric my class teacher who was also my school mom gave me a beautiful poster for my wall, it said ‘I may not be perfect, but I’m always me’
    I’ve never forgotten those words!

  5. Very good advice and wonderfully expressed!

Leave a Reply

