A Thanksgiving Poem I Wrote*

I wrote this poem last year, but I wanted to post it again in time for the holidays Have fun reading it! Can you relate?

WHAT’S A FUNNY HOLIDAY STORY YOU FEEL LIKE SHARING?

FAMILY TIMES

It’s great to have family!

They’re amusing as Hell!

When we all get together,

all we do is YELL, YELL, YELL!

I am especially amused,

When the grandparents say,

” One day I’ll be dead and you’ll

be sorry you acted this way!”

Then the parents chime in

and say, “Shut up, that’s not nice!.”

I am ready to say something,

but I just ” stop ” and think twice!

Why bother, I figure

It all sounds the same,

I guess we have anxiety

and stress to blame!

But when the pleasant event is

all said and done,

We give each other hugs good-bye,

and say “THIS WAS FUN!”

You figure it out!

Believe in Yourself;

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

18 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! That is exactly how it is!! Have a wonderful holiday!

  2. In big families it can be crazy hey, I know when the whole family gets together we’re like a village…
    Here in South Africa we have what we call “Umsebenzi”, which can be any ceremonial celebration and that’s usually where families meet, those events differ depending on what is being celebrated that specific day but most of them are a lot of fun.

  3. Yes family get together is always fun ! I enjoy spending time with my entire family..

    See yourself as your family sees you.
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/perfectrelative/perfectrelative_instructions.asp

  4. The best thing about family dinners is that you know where everyone is coming from.

  5. hahaha, that’s so true and you’re wise to keep quiet and big families can be fun and not so fun sometimes but good for laughs at the end of those gatherings ha

    chikisses and yes, i can sooooooo relate ha

  6. Here’s to a stress free holiday. Cheers!

  7. have you been spying
    on my fam’ly gatherings?
    have you? have you? huh???!!!! 😆

    SO TRUE! I adore my family. It’s off the charts funny! Lord. WTF times a billion! Thank You for Your wonderful poem!!!

    Cheers and Namaste and Happy Gathering All You Lovely Peeps! 🙂

  8. HA! Great poem Luisa and I hope everyone has an AWESOME Thanksgiving! 😀

  9. Hi , it’s Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that will probably involve a moto trip and seeing something new in Greencastle I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

