MY “IT” UPDATE*

HOW LONG DO YOU WAIT BEFORE YOU GO SEE YOUR DOCTOR ABOUT SOMETHING THAT IS BOTHERING YOU?

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

My condition was hard to figure out because I had symptoms similar to TOOOO many things! I needed to go in when “it” was happening. So, when “it” happens again, off I will go! I had
# chills
# weakness
# a clammy face
# loss of appetite
# pain in my eyes
# shaking of my hands
# increased blood pressure
# rapid pulse
# laughing out loud…according to my hubby!
These can be:
The Causes of Dehydration
The Causes of Hypoglycemia
No Swine Flu Symptoms…thank goodness
Of course, I felt fine when I went in, so I feel SOOO stupid! I really believe I got dehydrated. It is because I was TOO busy holiday shopping and actually FORGOT to eat and drink, as I usually do. I am one of those people who eat SMALL meals every few hours. It works better for me. I also drink A LOT of water or iced tea. I did not do that on that day “it” hit me. So, I can only wait and see what my future holds. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR SUPPORT! I have to admit, it was scary. I NEVER get sick! UGH

19 Responses

  1. I ALSO WAIT TILL IT REACHES A PEAK
    BTW YOU SEEMED TO HAVE HAD ALL THE SYMPTOMS OF ALL SMALL AILMENTS. MUST HAVE CONFUSED THE DOCTOR.

  2. oh, i’m just the worst
    i never, EVER go in
    and rarely get sick

    I just can’t stand going to the doctor. And have had enough experiences with doctors who…and I know this is bitchy, but no other word works…they were just idiots! I stopped going years ago. I guess if I got really sick my tune would change.

    I’m SO glad You feel better. I do that too! That whole getting busy and forgetting to eat thing. Cowrazy!

    Big Hugs and Welcome Back! Cheers and Namaste All! 🙂

    • Well, with the help of the internet and my smart kids…I kind of get “an idea” of what it might be. Then when I go to the Doctor, and they say the same…I feel better. 🙂

  3. Well let’s keep you fed and hydrated, getting sick is not a pleasant thing and I’m glad you’re starting to feel better… Take it easy and eat something.

    You’re in my heart…!!!

  4. I hope you are doing better, although laughing out loud sounds like a good symptom!

  5. ugh swine flu.
    You are lucky.
    got swine flu a few months ago.
    ironically.
    i couldn’t go to the doctor. lol

  6. So glad you are feeling better!

  7. Ok I see… So your medicine for that day was water/iced tea! Lucky you !
    Women’s Health Quiz –
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/women_health/women_health_instructions.asp

  8. now i KNOW why the comments on your health……you take care of yourself ms D as we need you around for a loooooooooong loooooooooong time

    chikisses
    coco

  9. ooooh i forgot…….

    i just can’t leave you alone to look after yourself huh???? this chi wants you to promise to look after yourself and EAT and DRINK …….

    oh you hoomans will one day give moi a heart attack and keeeeeel moi…..

Leave a Reply

