TASMANIAN DEVIL*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I was visiting my blogging friend….
TONY….who lives in Tasmania. My hubby come by my office and reminded me that he was in Australia during the time he worked for the airlines. He had the chance to visit Tasmania. He told me he actually saw Tasmanian Devils, and HAS THE ABOVE PHOTO as proof. He had another one of them mating, which I felt was no appropriaye for my PG-13 blog! LOL He said he liked where
TONY is from and it is beautiful countryside. I wanted

TONY to know that.We even talked about moving to Australia one day. Who knows

TONY….I might be your neighbor! …LOL
You have some time to get Flat Tony to find some of those Tasmanian Devils to keep me away!.. LOL If you all have a chance, please visit

TONY and check out all the fun stuff he has going on at his blog! You will SMILE! I ALWAYS DO! Thanks!

SOME facts from WIKIPEDIA

1. Tasmanian Devils are widespread and fairly common throughout Tasmania, but are quickly dying from a facial cancer.

2. The Tasmanian Devil (Sarcophilus harrisii) is a carnivorous marsupial now found in the wild only in the Australian island state of Tasmania.

3. Tasmanian Devils eliminate all traces of a carcass, devouring the bones and fur in addition to the meat and internal organs. In this respect, the devil has earned the gratitude of Tasmanian farmers, as the speed at which they clean a carcass helps prevent the spread of insects that might otherwise harm livestock.

20 Responses

  1. Great facts about Tasmanian Devils ..Nice to know about them.

  2. I hate to think of the hilarity you and Tony could cook up!

  3. Facial cancer? That’s sad! I wonder if they attack many humans? They are certainly pretty scary looking for sure.

  4. oh yes! sir tony
    the fine fancy dancin’ man
    there on your blogroll!

    I’ve meant to visit him and shall do it now! And if You guys move to Australia, I’m coming! Thanks for showing me a real Tasmanian devil and for not showing me their amorous activities and for making me laugh!!! Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  5. Thank you for the kind words. I am flattered…
    I have lived in a lot of places on the big north island but still prefer my home state of Tasmania

  6. Interesting facts about the Tasmanian devil. I was more familiar with the cartoon character. For another Flat Tony adventure check out http://erasundar.wordpress.com/2009/11/09/flat-tonys-24-hour-dash/

  7. HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!

  8. Another new place to visit, thanks!

Leave a Reply

