I’M NOT GOING THERE….a poem*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Why is it that every time we speak
you want me to bow down and be weak
and follow in your path
of self-destruction?

I will continue to stand tall
and not allow myself to fall
If you want, you can take the other path
of self-destruction.

You see, I have learned to be
happy, peaceful and carefree
NOT oblivious in anyway
Just choosing to stay
away from self-destruction.

So snap out of it and be
the person inside of you who wants to be free
Away from the pain, torture, and lies
in the home of self-destruction.

Believe in Yourself;

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

9 Responses

  1. Very intense feelings. Good one!

  2. Oh I love love love this.

  3. the picture screams light
    saturating all darkness
    and so do your words…

    Hey Beautiful Doraz. I don’t know who these words are written for, but again I see what a lovely, loving and strong friendship You offer. You stand so firmly inside Yourself and Your love but never seem to pull Your hand away should they decide to snap out of their drama and walk beside You.

    Thank You and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

    • Once a friend is made…..you are stuck with me. Unless, of course someone does something REALLY bad to my family or friends. Then, look out for this crazy Italian! 🙂

  4. Thank you for pointing out the choice of it all. Also that choosing “happy, peaceful and carefree” is “NOT oblivious in anyway” – amazing how many folks don’t realize it is not a lack of awareness. Love this, it needs to be heard.

    • Jaymie, I agree. I do attempt to make others empathize with those that may not be as strong as they are. Hope it is working for those that need to hear the message. 🙂 You already rock, as well as everyone else on my blogroll! 🙂

  5. this so touches moi and i just heart it, TQ

    chikisses

Leave a Reply

