I DIDN’T HEAR YOU….a POEM*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Oh, I hear you all right.
I am just ignoring you.
You know, the way you do
when I need your ear.
So, let’s just keep playing
make believe, alright with you?
Let’s pretend we care about each other,
even though we really don’t.
Come to think of it,
why are we together?
Guess I am out of here.
Oh, what did you say?
I didn’t hear you?

Believe in Yourself;

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

This is for any friends out there who can relate!

23 Responses

  1. and yes, i do and can relate to this…….brings back memories

    chikisses

  2. Well yes I can relate to it very well…There was this friend of mine and don’t know how suddenly things became bitter between us and our friendship became dead..No contact since then.. 😦 I mean ego was the culprit..I hope I’ve got the correct meaning of the poem !

    Friendship Test – http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/friend/friend_instructions.asp

  3. Payback is tough. But who would ignore you?

  4. Sometimes when they aren’t willing to talk it is better to cut and run. How long can a person beat themselves up if someone else isn’t interested in communicating? You can’t hear what people don’t say you can only guess – who wants to do that?

  5. Good poem. I think everyone can relate to that at some point in their lives.

  6. I relate to this when I remember my dating days! UGH~~~~

  7. This reminds me of some people I had thought were my friends, but in the end they weren’t!

  8. i’ve done this before
    hung around for far too long
    wishing things just ‘fit’

    Yes, I agree with Your comment when You said this reminds You of Your dating days. Pretty much. Yuckaroony!!! :O

    Thank You and Cheers All! 🙂

  9. DORAZ…..YOU HAVE BEEN HONORED WITH THE “RA” AWARD LOCATED ON MY SITE…….BE CAREFUL TO READ EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.

  10. HEARD LOUD AND CLEAR

Leave a Reply

