Words for a Friend*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Why do you say

something you do not mean

and then ask for forgiveness?

Are you on a mission to hurt

all others who embrace life?

Do you feel you are not worthy

of a world offering you love?

Is your cry for help worthy

of recognition without causing

you any shame?

It is, I say

You are not alone

You have the strength to succeed

you have only to move ahead

dignity and honor intact.

I believe in you

Do you wish to believe?

Believe in Yourself;

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

A message to a special friend…….

10 Responses

  1. yourfriendisluckytohaveyougoodluck_)+

  2. Thatisanicepoem&picturetogowithitLuisa

  3. You are a beautiful soul that is teaching me a lot about grace.

  4. Screw the haikus. Doraz…….Your friend and All of Us are very blessed to have You in our lives. Such Love, compassion, humility in Your words. I’ve had a lifetime of walking away. I understand why and have healed much and my compassion grows and grows. I stay a LOT more these days and I know as my sense of humour thickens I will stay all the time. We’re all human and we all ‘f’ up and we All are truly are doing our best. It’s all good and a beautiful journey….

    Thank You for this HUMONGOUS gift of the brilliant example of friendship You’re living.

    Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

    • I consider you to be a person who loves to make people happy and feeling good about themselves. It shows in your drawings and your words! I love visiting your place! Keep it real…the rest will follow. Yes, laugh in life….it REALLY does numb the sorrow..a bit.* 🙂

  5. i think that your special friend will love it 🙂 this nice words encourage even me 🙂

    thank you

Leave a Reply

