MINI VACATION with a JOKE for the road*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I will be going to my mountain retreat and thinking of all of you! I need a little break from all the craziness of every day living! I may be popping in and saying hi, if they let me! I will have to try and find a computer! My friends might let me, but they don’t want me to! :(You all be good now! I will be back Sunday night. πŸ™‚

Believe in Yourself;
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Luisa Doraz

One for the road……..

The Howling Husband

The Wolf Man comes home one day from a long day at the office.
β€œHow was work, dear?” his wife asks.

β€œListen! I don’t want to talk about work!” he shouts.

β€œOkay. Would you like to sit down and eat a nice home cooked
meal?” she asks nicely.

β€œListen!” he shouts again. β€œI’m not hungry! I don’t wanna
eat! Alright! Is that alright with you? Can I come home
from work and just do my own thing without you forcing food
down my throat? huh?”

At this moment, the wolf man started growling, and throwing
things around the apartment in a mad rage.

Looking out the window, his wife sees a full moon and says to
herself, β€œWell, I guess it’s that time of the month.”

18 Responses

  1. Too fun! Have a wonderful weekend!!

  2. Have fun in the mountains without us!

  3. Enjoy your little break, have fun & don’t get eaten by a bear, or if you do make sure you get someone to take photos for your blog

  4. have a blast up there
    with the trees and the sky and
    all things natural!!!

    Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  5. Hope you have a GREAT weekend Luisa! It’s nice that you have somewhere to go and get away from it all! πŸ˜€

  6. I wish I had a mountain retreat.

  7. Have a blast, Luisa. Be in that moment and you will return full-up.
    Pam

  8. Enjoy your little break, have fun.But wait a min You must be back He!He!He! anyway tell us about it.

    • It was fantastic. I got to sleep in. Enjoy quiet moments on the porch. Share laughs with my friends and family. I watched movies. I ate lots of good food. I should have stayed looonger! πŸ™‚

  9. oooh what did i miss, what did i miss????????

    glad you had some Meeee time d Doraz and was probably thinking of your wacky friends ( referring to mumster only of course…..)

    chikisses

Leave a Reply

