OMG….SHOPPING DAY DRAMA*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I spent six hours today shopping at an outlet mall with one of my teenage sons! I am happy to report that I am alive and well! He even drove there! He has been driving a bit with his permit he got, a few months back! The place was packed! I was holding on to my seat, hoping we did not run anyone over! He claimed they…the people….kept getting in the way and they should know better! I looked for a Starbucks….no luck! I looked for some dark chocolate….no luck! I took a lot of really deep breaths and tried to keep a smile on my face! I must say I REALLY just wanted to scream!!! I did not even get to boy anything for me! Maybe that is why I am in a bad mood! It was a successful day for my son. He bought 3 pairs of pants, 4 shirts, and some pretty nice looking shoes! That is alter we went to about 50 stores to look!!!! Not too bad, huh? I really HAD FUN SPENDING TIME WITH HIM, EATING A GREAT LUNCH TOGETHER, AND MAKING FUN OF EACH OTHERS SELECTIONS! He is happier now and is more ready to meet the world! Me, I am just ready to sleep for a few days! UGH!

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

13 Responses

  1. YOU DID WHAT///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////?
    ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR F……ING MIND NOW? DID IT MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A TEEN AGAIN? IT SEEMS THE TEENAGERS HAVE TAKEN OVER ALL THE MALLS OF THE WORLD. DID YOU FEEL OUT OF PLACE? THE ONLY OTHER GROUP THAT ENJOYS THE MALL IS THE OLD TIMERS ON THERE MARATHON WALK PROGRAM.

  2. Well. LOL! The place we went is an outside mall. It is a big outlet! I love to shop that way! I hate indoor malls. I actually enjoyed going to most of the stores he went to. J.Crew, Pac Sun, and Lucky are stores I like, too! 🙂

  3. I am exhausted just reading this! Hope you got a chance to res

  4. I can only imagine all the fun you had! I am happy he found some things he likes! It sounds like he is fine, for awhile! Next!

  5. Sounds like you guys had fun. It’s nice when you do something together and enjoy each others company. Nice he was able to find what he needed.

  6. I’m so glad you could share this fun time with your son. I hate to shop so I can relate but outlet malls are the clear deal. You can get outside for a breath of fresh air and regroup a little easier.

  7. Nice story. Times to remember. Get some rest.

  8. Ahhh yesss shopping with teens. Sounds like you both had a good time. I will have to go shopping for school supplies with my kids soon – not my favorite thing. Last year when we entered Targt, I gave everyone a hand basket and their lschool supply ist while I sat in a lawn chair in the garden section near the school supplies. I’m just there for consultation purposes :).

Leave a Reply

