CELEBRATING *

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I found these definitions to let you all know what I feel like celebrating means we have a right to do. See if you agree, and let me know what you think of my story. Ready?
-to observe a day or commemorate an event with ceremonies or festivities.

-to have or participate in a party, drinking spree, or uninhibited good time:

-to make known publicly; proclaim

So, let us just figure we agree. Today, we went to a favorite food place and celebrated…like I thought we should. I was all smiles and bubbly with any person I made contact with, as opposed to the others in my group…who seemed like they were at a funeral! My kids always have to maintain “an image” when they go out, because they MIGHT run into someone they see. The same goes for my hubby, aunt, and mom…who were also there. I was telling everyone we were there to celebrate the achievements of both of my kids in school, and as I was doing that…both of my kids looked at me like they wanted to shoot me! My mom and aunt just kind of sat there…looking into the distance! Well, I did not let anyone’s attitude bother me. I just kidded around with people and was being me. I later talked to everyone, and they made me aware of a few things I did not know about them. They told me that not everyone is as comfortable as me acting “themselves” around a huge group of people. I love being around people and entertaining them! They said they were happy to be at the celebration, but that they were shy about it. Keep in mind, these are my kids who are telling me this. I guess they take after their father, at least on this subject! Their mom ,on the other hand… is a total nut case and they seem to be fine with that…as long as it is not them acting that way! I do accept the fact that not all people “celebrate” in the same way…just because the definition says one thing. I realize that we are all individuals, who like to do what we like to do when we like to do it. They said they appreciated everything and were very thankful. They did manage a couple of smiles and laughs. I am just SO proud of them, and I know that they know it.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

6 Responses

  1. CELEBRATING IS EVERYTHING EXCEPT LOOKING GLUM. BUT SOME CELEBRATE QUIETLY. I AM A SILENT CELEBRATOR MYSELF WHO SOMETIME LOOK LIKE ONE ATTENDING A FUNERAL.

  2. Lets Celebrate! I Love that word. I think that people celebrate in various ways quiet exuberance and out ward manifestations of Joy. I think both are good.

  3. It is FUN to celebrate. It is also a sense of accomplishment, it means an end to something and a beginning to something else!

Leave a Reply

