I Got Cash…Is that OK?*

My Observation
June 4, 2009
~~~~~
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I must be getting old. Slap me, I didn’t say that, did I? The reason I say this is because my views on life are a lot more “common sense” than MANY other people! I have always tried figuring things out in my life by asking myself, “What makes the most sense?” I figured out… EARLY ON… that other people answer that question…LOTS of different ways than I do!
So, I just filed the information under that expression, “We are all unique!” Gimme a break!

Ok, focus….What I am trying to get at is the method of payment used these days in our world. Thanks to the computer….the WORLD is our shopping cart! The only thing is…in order to shop, one needs either a CREDIT CARD or a DEBIT CARD. You can also use PRE- PAID cards. I am sure most of you out there have a PAY PAL account, right?

Well, what about if you want to write a check or pay by cash. What is cash, you ask? It is that paper stuff you shove in your pockets or throw in your wallet. It is that stuff we used more often, in the “other world” to buy goods. Correct me if I am wrong, but people look at you “strange” if you pay by cash or check these days! I am still one of those people that like to do that, every once in a while!

I will not use the DEBIT CARD! I refuse! I would never remember to keep records of my transactions, and I would be panicking! I hate to check on those phone things, as it is! I would rather do simple accounting with my checkbook, and be able to sleep at night. I love using my credit cards. I use only 2…on purpose, because I do not want to get carried away with spending. I ALWAYS pay them off.

So, am I the only weird one here? WAIT…You do not need to answer that…I KNOW I am! How do you all do it? By the way, Can anybody spot me a $50.00?

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

12 Responses

  1. Aww, gee I’m fresh out o’ cash. No, really. I rarely have cash. I use one credit card and pay off right away. Sometimes I feel I should start using cash and get the kids used to transactions. But I’m too lazy to hit the ATM and end up letting them swipe the card while I sign the receipt.

  2. I use one credit card for everything and we pay it off at the end of the month. I keep track of what I put on the card just like I would do if I were writing a check.
    I do give my kiddos cash for allowances and they are responsible on handling it for themselves.

  3. I HAVE A DEBIT CARD WHICH I SOMETIMES USE . I DONT USE MY CREDIT CARD. WE MOSTLY PAY BY CASH . THIS IS THE USUAL PRACTICE HERE. PEOPLE ,, MOSTLY ,THE GLITTERATI, USE THE CREDIT CARDS. I AM WEARY OF USING THESE CARDS.

    • lviss…I like cash, too! My parents, being from Italy…were always paying with cash. My mom got her first credit card and debit card in her 70’s! She hates using them!~~~~~~

  4. I never have cash and I do use a debit card. The thing with them that’s safer for me is if you don’t have money in the bank, the card won’t work. I was terrible with checks because back YEARS ago, I’d figure my money would be in the bank before the check made it there. I made my husband so mad sometimes. The only time I write a check is when I get my hair done. She doesn’t have a debit machine.

  5. 50 bucks? You have the cards lets charge it! LOL I have a checking account and I pay cash. I don’t like the idea of a debt card either. I like to keep life as simple as possible. Oh and I think most people are probably on the weird side, so I don’t think your alone in that boat.

  6. I use my debit card for shopping in the 3D world. I use a credit card or PayPal whilst shopping Online. I use cash for buying small items or paying for lunch, etc. I still write out checques for billings and mail them via snail mail. I suppose I’m old fashioned or just like to spread it around!

  7. See, I’m the opposite, I RARELY have cash~!

Leave a Reply

