Me as the President….A Poem I Just Wrote…*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

If I were the President
What would be the first thing I do?
I would fire all the incompetent people
Would that, perhaps include you?

I would forget about all the money
That we own to who knows who
I would work on a plan to make money
But that would include help from all of you

You see, this Nation is yours for the building
I can not do it all alone
I need you to take a step
To help strengthen all the forlorn

All people should feel peace inside
All people should have ambition and drive
You can start by taking little steps in your
area to achieve and to strive

Your attitude has the power
Your choices can be good or bad
Take pride in the area in which you live
and remember there is always hope…be glad.

by

Luisa Doraz

8 Responses

  1. You got our votes!
    When are you running?
    LOL

    • I was just in one of those moods to write. I could never be a President! I would hate all of the responsibility! lol I never wanted to be the president in any of the clubs I participate in, either! 🙂

  2. Doraz for president! LOL Kelly’s got you nominated. That was a nice poem, I like the picture of the hands too.

  3. Nicely said 🙂

  4. SURE ENOUGH I WOULD HAVE GOT FIRED ON YOUR FIRST DAY IN OFFICE. BUT DONE MIND BEING VICE PRESIDENT.

Leave a Reply

