Greetings Upon Entering…….

My Observation
June 2, 2009
~~~~
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Entering what you ask? What kind of greetings is she talking about? What is the point of this post. Well, sit back..relax…and read on, if you please!

Today I had a mission in my shopping adventure. I needed to get some screws. I know what some of you are thinking…Don’t they have any in their garage? Don’t they have a construction company? Shouldn’t they have screws? Well, YES to all of the above, but NO we did not have a certain type! Don’t ask me the difference, I am just the shopper with a note from my hubby! So, I got dressed, got my coffee to go, and off I went…for what I THOUGHT would be a simple thing!

Well, my first stop was at a Home Depot. I walked into the store and a lady say, “Hello, welcome to Home Depot, is there something I can help you find?” Big decision…do I or don’t I ask? I figured, what the heck..so I asked. She got this look on her face and says, ” I believe you can find those in aisle 12.” I thanked her and went on my search for these screws. Well, I looked and they were not there! So I see an older gentleman, and I ask him for help. “Excuse me sir, where are the screws?” He looked at me and replied, “I am sorry Miss, we do not sell shoes here, you may want to try Target.” I decided I would not try to explain, and just left the store to go to Target. They have a hardware department, right.

As I enter, I was greeted with, “Hello, welcome to Target, Are you finding everything you need?” I looked around puzzled, didn’t I just walk in! So, I just smiled and asked him where I might find those screws. He pointed me to the right of the store and asked, “Would you like me to show you? I said I thought I could manage, and thanked him. I went to the department, and of course, no luck! So, I look around and am greeted by a Target employee who asks, “Are you finding everything you need?”

At that point, I decided I would just smile and say, “Yes, thank you!”

Well, I had already spent 2 hours on this mission. I decided I would give up and go get a coffee! I would just leave the job up to my hubby!

So, I walk into Starbucks and am greeted with, “Welcome to Starbucks, what can I get for you?”
I could not resist…….I’m sorry…….I said, “Where can I get a screw?”

They just looked at me with their mouths open!
I just laughed and took a much needed break!
Tomorrow is another day!

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

32 Responses

  1. I love your writing. You are a great story teller. You are also very funny, in an ordinary way! LOL We stay tuned! Did you find the screws? LOL

  2. I agree with your Aunt Kelly! Very funny and entertaining! I actually saw it played out in my head and saw your facial expressions! Keep it going real!

  3. I am enjoying your new theme of your blog. Very good story telling! Very real and funny! Everyday life is amusing, when you see it through your eyes! Thanks!

  4. DORAZ, SHAME ON YOU , YOU SHOULD HAVE FOUND THAT YOUNG TEENAGE STUD AND ASKED HIM TO SHOW WHERE TO FIND A SCREW!!!!!! WATCH HIS MOUTH OPEN AND EYES LOOK DIRECTLY at YOUR BREAST IT WOULD HAVE BEEN UP-LIFTING FOR ONE OF YOU! LOL!

  5. β€œI am sorry Miss, we do not sell shoes Ha Ha Ha!!! πŸ˜€
    Did they sell awthentik undoktord pikchers Ha Ha Ha!!! Sorry couldn’t help it….
    So did you eventually get some “spiral metal fastening things”??? I just wanted to sound respectable

  6. LOL! At least they didn’t give you an answer at starbucks!

  7. How funny. The retail experience has simply deteriorated. These greeters and their scripted phrases are all but useless, and sometimes creepy.

  8. I didn’t see it coming. Great one.

  9. A MAN WAS WAITING TO TELL A GIRL HE LOVED HER . HE WAS PREPARING FOR THE MEETING WHEN THE GIRL ARRIVED. HE WAS EXCITED . SHE ASKED HIM ” WHAT IS THE TIME” HE LOOKED AT HIS WATCH AND SAID “I THREE YOU” YOUR ADVENTURE REMINDS ME OF THIS. SO ABSORBED IN YOUR PRIMARY CONCERN.

  10. lviss, I wanted my hubby to be happy, but I guess he had to settle!
    πŸ™‚

  11. Funny story Doraz! What an Adventure it’s amazing how our days can go. Sometimes when they are rolling one way they just keep a rolling and the best thing to do is just laugh!:+) Thank God for Humor what would we do without it?

  12. Ummm…
    Where is todays question????

  13. LOL. Very funny Doraz. Don’t you just want to look at them sometimes and scream. You know they mean well but can they really help you or are they just saying that because they have to. On the other hand I get mad when I walk by and they don’t. It’s like we have come to expect strangers greeting us with that question.

  14. P.S. I followed you on twitter, yessssss. We are twitter pall now.

  15. You didn’t really.

  16. I have something for you on my blog.

Leave a Reply

