In Line at Taco Bell…..My Observation…5/31*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I just left Taco Bell with the biggest smile on my face! I was trying to figure out what to order, so I asked the older man in line behind me if he wanted to go first. He said, “No, I am still looking, too.!” So, I started rattling off my order, “Four chicken tacos and 3 grilled chicken burritos, please.” Just then, I hear a chuckle from that man. He says, “Gee, how do you stay so skinny eating all of that food?” I smiled and replied, “Thanks, but you might want to go get an eye exam, cause I ain’t skinny!” He replied, “Well ,you are skinnier than me!” So, I smiled and the guy at the register asked me if this was to for here or to go. The older gentleman said, “I hope it is to go, unless she plans on eating it all herself here!” We then both laugh! I explained it was for my 2 teenage sons and my hubby. He then told me he had a 40 year old son who was loaded with tattoos. He told me it was an expensive gift to himself. I told him that as long as his son was happy, that is all that matters. He agreed. When he ordered, he got 2 drinks that he did not want, so he wanted me to take them home to the kids! What a nice man! We then talked for a bit, until our food came up ready. We shook hands and wished each other a great day. I learned so much about this man and his family, it was amazing! I only imagined what I could have learned over lunch with him! Once again, I was reminded that if you are nice to others, they will be nice in return. I was also reminded that people enjoy other people. They enjoy the community they choose to live in, and make the best of it. When I left with my order, I was smiling at life. Hope you can also find some “little things” to smile about….daily!

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

22 Responses

  1. Isn’t that the way it is. You meet the nicest people in the strangest circumstances. Just think, moment earlier you both didn’t even know you existed and now you have forever altered each others life.

    • Eric, it was so much fun talking to him and kidding around about eating! I always manage to get into conversations with people. I love it, on most days! Some days, I am quiet! πŸ™‚

  2. My kids make fun of me because for some unknown reason whenever I am in a line people just tend to start talking to me and telling me their whole life stories. I always find it very interesting but my kids get embarrassed!

  3. I love conversations like this. Sometimes the littlest things are life’s nicest memories. We don’t often take enough time in our day to smell the roses. To really take the time to talk to someone else. People are still very nice in this rat race but we need to take the time and not be in such a hurry or be “afraid” to open our mouths to a stranger. We really need to slow down. Thanks for this reminder.

  4. I probably, OK I know I embarrass my husband because I like to talk to strangers. Hard to believe Huh? I enjoy chit chatting, and like you said you meet the nicest people. When I was doing the buddy videos ,I would ask strangers can I put this little guy on your bike or in their store and take a picture? I was amazed out how friendly and helpful people were.

  5. I also enjoy talking to people where I live and even more so, where I vacation. You can really find out some very unusual things, when you ask! Nice story!

    • That is so true, when you are on vacation…locals like to tell you where to visit that they like! I have found a bunch of “local” spots in many areas!

  6. A GOOD TURN DESERVES ANOTHER. YOU OFFERED HIM THE CHANCE TO JUMP THE Q AND HE RESPONDED WITH HIS OFFER.
    DID YOU NOTICE THE HE MADE A REMARK ABOUT HIS SONS TATTOO. I ALSO FIND THIS TATTOOING ALL OVER A LOVELY BODY SPOILS THE LOOKS OF THE PERSON.
    A GOOD STORY TELLER GETS STORIES TO TELL.. .

  7. Not as many people are as friendly like that nowadays, it’s nice to come across someone like that from time to time.

  8. What a nice story! And “ditto” to what Tony said.

  9. What a lovely experience. Life is so rushed these days that we rarely get to know the people around us!

Leave a Reply

