June Gloom and Me….My Observation…5/30*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I don’t get it. Why are people making sooo many comments about “June Gloom?” What are they talking about? Are we going to have another earthquake? Are we going to have a little rain? Well, I looked it up! Here is what I found….. “June Gloom (also May Gray) is a California term for a weather pattern that results in overcast skies with mild temperatures during the late spring and early summer…..Wikipedia” So, what is the big deal? I do not get it? What is wrong with overcast skies? If people want to get tanning, they can go to a tanning salon..right? What is the big rush to getting the temperature over 100 degrees? I say, “Calm down people, just chill!” Before we know it, out here in California, we will be wanting for the “winter” months! I figure some people are just NEVER satisfied! No matter what the weather, it is always wrong for them! Well, I like this “June Gloom!” It will get HOT soon enough! I am in no hurry! So, people…”JUST CHILL and ENJOY!” I am!

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

10 Responses

  1. Well, I am not in any hurry for the hot weather! I enjoy the cooler side, too!

  2. LOL get ready to enjoy the June Gloom Doraz! I Have heard of that in San Diego I’m like you I’m not a huge fan of hot hot heat for extended periods of time. Your right people do like to complain I have to watch myself too, first there’s cabin fever then it’s too much gray and then to hot LOL Better to be grateful for what is it will be changing. Good reminder.

  3. JUNE HERE IS A HOT MONTH . RATHER ANOTHER HOT MONTH . NO DEARTH OF HOT MONTHS HERE.

  4. This is funny. I’d never hear of June Gloom and I was thinking it must be a CA thing and then I read you said that. We Minnesotan’s are just happy it’s above zero! You’re right Luisa, some people are just never happy.

  5. I kind of like the May Gray and the June Gloom … it reminds me of New York! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

