My Weekend Getaway……*

Hi Everyone! I am back! Hope you all had a great weekend! I sure did! This is a photo of the house my hubby and the family helped to build. Come on in, and stay for a while! This area is where we play bocce ball..an Italian game. We have a blast!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usus

This is one of my favorite parts of the house, my great PATIO! I just love sitting here and eat out here…all the time! In the morning it is a bit chilly, and I love getting all bundled up…hot coffee in hand…and sitting outside just starring at the beauty!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Here you can see a bit of the shopping outlet. There are a bunch of unique shops to browse through. This time I was good, I only bought one little nighttime, Coach purse! It is so cute! You can also get a glimpse of wear you park your boat, if you come from across the way, to come shopping, eat, have fun, and then…go home and relax!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This tree stump was on the property when we bought it. We loved it so much, we designed the house around it! I sit here quietly and watch all the cute little critters that come around. I like to hide here from the rest of the family and friends! So, there you have it! A sample of my getaway. If you like it, I can take more photos next time. I believe we will be going up for the Fourth of July fireworks over the lake. It is one of the most beautiful events I have ever seen! Come on over! Oh, I AM happy to be back blogging. It was tough not having my lap top! My friends only let me use theirs real quickly! They kept reminding me I was on a vacation!

26 Responses

  1. So glad you had a great time! The house looks great! We need to come up soon! I miss the shopping there! I remember the BBQ’s we had, many times, on that great porch! Happy to have you home!

  2. Heard you were back. Heard you had a great time! Same here! Back to blogging???

  3. Welcome back you were missed!!! I knew it would be hard with out your lap top a little blogging and twitter withdrawal, I am thrilled to see pictures thanks for sharing them! Glad you had a nice and relaxing time R and R is so important. Very pretty place, great get away place.

    • Hi to Starla! Glad to see things are good for you! I am happy to be back blogging and have my hands going again! LOL Thanks for your support of my blog! I appreciate you! šŸ™‚

  4. Looks like Heaven on earth Doraz. I’m glad to see that you had a great time.

  5. Wow, lovely house & lovely location. Glad you had a good time, we used to have a Bocce set many years ago that we played often when the kids were all still at home

  6. Hi and welcome back! That is a beautiful place you’ve got there. I can almost feel the mountain air just by looking at the pictures.

  7. Wow, what an awesome get away spot! I love that porch too! Looks like a great place to have your morning coffee and gaze at the beauty of nature!

  8. How can you leave that spot? I’d live there year ’round!

    • S.Le, as soon as the kids are done with their schooling and my husband cuts back on work, we are planning on living here 1/2 a year and at our other place the other half! I can’t wait!

  9. LOVELY PHOTOS. NICE TO SEE U BACK. MISSED SOMEWHAT.

  10. Wow. Beautiful. I’m not sure how you can leave there either. That will be so nice for you if/when you split your living arrangements. I would bring my laptop if I were you just because that’s something I enjoy. People used to say to me when we’d be at our cabin, how can you sit and read and I’d tell them that it was what I loved doing and it was my time off. Relaxing is in the eye of the relaxer.

    PS…I was thinking of you shopping for your new purse šŸ˜‰ Glad your back. I missed you.

  11. Hi Joy, missed ya, too! I was laughing at the Coach store as I looked at all the purses! I thought of you and which one you might pick out! LOL I settled for a “little one” to use when I do “social” stuff! LOL It was still expensive!! UGH1 I love the mountain community! I blog and Twitter “LIVE” there! You should see me with the crowds! I have a blast! LOL šŸ™‚

  12. I love your cabin! Glad you had a great weekend.

  13. Bocce — that’s very Upstate New York of you! Back in Rome, NY, they used to have the “world series of bocce” every year.

Leave a Reply

