Just Sitting Here Wondering…..my story*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Just sitting here wondering about things in life. I guess I am in a philosophical mood. Now, do not worry…I am not going to go off and talk about philosophers, just my own look on life here! I often wonder what makes a person even care to do half of the things they do, on a daily basis. I mean, do they just decide to do…and then do it? Or, do they sit there for days and go over in their head the reason why they should do something over why they should not do something? How much energy is floating around out there looking for a place to go? How much does our brain get fried over the constant changes we throw at it? I could go on and on about this subject. What subject, you ask? MOTIVATION of self! You got any secrets you care to share?

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

18 Responses

  1. My bank account motivates me~~~~~(*

  2. My husband and I have been together so long, we keep each other going…and going…and going….until we are gone!

  3. DORAZ, TIME TO TAKE A TRIP DOWN THE MADMAN HATTER’S LANE OF REASON! I BELIEVE THAT IF YOU DO GOOD THINGS FOR PEOPLE THEN WHEN THE TIME COMES IT WILL COME BACK TO YOU. THIS IS ALSO TRUE IF YOU DO BAD THINGS TO PEOPLE. YOU MAY WONDER WHY I CHOSE YOU TO DO THINGS FOR ON MY BLOG TO HELP PROMOTE YOUR BLOG! IT IS VERY SIMPLE AND HAS A GOOD MERIT BADGE IN IT FOR ME. I DO IT FOR THE ONE REASON THAT YOU HAVE TRIED YOUR BEST TO HELP THIS BLOG OF MINE ALONG, YOU HAVE HELPED MY WIFES BLOG ALONG, AND IT IS ONLY RIGHT FOR ME TO RETURN THE FAVOR. NOT TO SAY I LIKE YOUR BLOG, TOO! IF THE WORLD WOULD LEARN TO HELP EACH OTHER OUT WITHOUT EXPECTING SOMETHING IN RETURN THEN THIS WORLD WOULD BE A MUCH BETTER PLACE AND IT CAN START WITH PEOPL LIKE YOU AND ME GETTING IT ROLLING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION!

    • Madman Hatter, I love the way you think! I love your passion for life! You do what you have to do and you do not let anyone stand in your way! Love it! Thank you for all the nice things you said about me. I do appreciate them all! 🙂

  4. Well being a Psychology major everything about the mind, people and their motivations, motivates me. I could spend all day pondering these things.

  5. I’m still searching for the secrets to motivation myself Luisa. I can offer you no assistance. 😀

  6. Really Good Question! I think a lot of energy is wasted. I know I can waste a bunch of thought energy. One thing I have learned about change for myself, is that it some how has to make sense to me in my head first. Like flossing my teeth, not wanting to or forgetting and hating to floss. And then one day I thought about it, and made a decision to floss everyday. And now I floss joyfully and I hardly realize that it’s getting done. So I think motivation and change is first a big mental thing. Deciding to change first is key for me.

  7. My poor little hamster wheel in my head gets used a lot. Poor little guy. But I waste a lot of energy worrying about doing this and doing that, and then I decide to “do it tomorrow!” I have NO self motivation. For me, I think I need a “reason” for certain things in order for me to get up and at-em. I always for example, should clean my husbands bedroom but I put it off for way to long only to do it when we are having company. I have no words of wisdom for you on this. I’m in your boat.

  8. Oh, you know, the usual : passion, greed, shame, guilt, pride… and hopefully a lot of joy and LOVE!

  9. IF WE ARE ABLE TO SEE YESTERDATY AS YESTERDAY AND NOT CARRY IT THE NEXT DAY OR WEEK WE WILL SEE A LOT OF CHANGE IN US—-SORT OF RELAXED. DONT CARRY ANY GROUSE AGAINST ANYONE . IF THERE IS ONE, KEEP IT TO OURSELVES. TODAYS ENEMIES ARE TOMORROWS FRIENDS AND VICE VERSA.

Leave a Reply

