“Smile”…It Works Better….*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

No matter what you say to me, when you ” smile” things do not look so bad. I think the natural response a person should have to anything that is said to them by anyone, should be a ” smile.” Even if the person is yelling at you for something you did that they did not like, look right at them before you speak…and ” smile.” It will start to get the other person less agitated with you…believe me, it works! Resist the urge to yell back at the person. Stop…reflex, and “smile” before you answer them. Keep your voice level set to about a 4 not a 10. If you respond with a calm voice, it also will calm down the other person. Believe me, it works. People do not like to have to raise their blood pressure if they do not have to. They prefer to be cool, calm, and collected. So, give it a try. What have you got to lose. Change the mix when you deal with someone. Do not let them see a ” smile” coming their way! Surprise them!

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Dorazl

Original post:
Posted on Saturday, August 30, 2008 by Doraz

12 Responses

  1. That’s true, I do believe in the philosophy…

    “Smile a While and While you Smile, Others will Smile and there will be Miles and Miles of Smiles”

  2. I am also a big believer in smiling!
    I will!
    🙂

  3. I need this today. Lord, give me strength. Having a few problems. This is a good reminder for us. I also like “Smile, it makes people wonder what you’re up to.”

  4. I couldn’t agree more Luisa! Nice post! 😀

  5. Wonderful Advice.

  6. SMILE AN EVERLASTING SMILE.
    YES, NOBODY GETS ANGRY WITH A SMILING PERSON.

Leave a Reply

