WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?….*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I talk to a lot of people…all the time. I hear a lot of stories…all the time. I hear a lot of complaining….all the time. I hear a lot of positive statements…all the time. I see a lot of people laughing…all the time. I see a lot of people crying…all the time. I see. That is what I am getting at. I feel I am extraordinarily in touch with people. I feel blessed to be able to help encourage and support those friends that need a little helping hand…now and then. I feel blessed to be able to give of myself, without conditions…to people who are reaching out to me. They are risking opening up their hearts…to me…and I am NOT going to be the one who takes them down their road of misery..even further than they already are. I will be there for them. I will do what I can. Do you? If not, what are you waiting for?

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

16 Responses

  1. Well, I am like you in the sense that I do what I possibly can to help others who are sad or having a bad time of it. I would hope they would do the same for others. We should all help, when we can. Nice story!

  2. WOW I love this post – and this site!
    I have similar ideas……. just started a new blog called 1000 Diamonds.
    Quinton

    • Well, thank you much for stopping in and leaving a comment. I did visit your blog….looking good…keep it going and have fun with it! Thanks Quinton!

  3. It seems like maybe times are changing a little bit and hopefully a Season of more compassion is on the way.

  4. Sure, when I can, I do what I can. I bend over backwards to help people out. There are a lot of times though that people just want to whine and complain and don’t “really” want help and with a lot of them, only they can help themselves. We have to know the differences. IE, someone who constantly tells you what ails them (like everyday) but never doing anything to fix it. I’m tired of those kinds of people. I don’t have the time in my day to listen to the same old thing every single day.

    • Joy, this would be the people who have “no one” to talk to about a situation that just occurred in their lives and they did not know how to handle it. The “constant” complainers about the same thing…a different story. They also, in my opinion, believe “no one cares!” Tough one!

  5. Some people in this world need some kindness from strangers because they are not as lucky as some who have family! I do what I can also.

  6. Trying to remain helpful is good.

  7. I do! I really do!!

    I am always willing to give a helping hand or lend and ear or give advice when needed. A good friend is hard to find so I try very hard to make myself available when I’m needed.

  8. EVERYTHING IS PREPRGRAMMED IN LIFE—EVEN THE TIME YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO LAUGH OR GRIN OR CRY OR WRITE A COMMENT ON A BLOG. SO NO COMPLAINTS

Leave a Reply

