Word of the Day….5/7*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

“I am who I am and I be who I be.
You do have the right to disagree with me.
You don’t have the right to force me to change,
because I believe with all my strength in…….

INDIVIDUALITY!”

Believe in Yourself

Luisa Doraz
Individuality defined:
–noun,
1. the particular character, or aggregate of qualities, that distinguishes one person or thing from others; sole and personal nature: a person of marked individuality.
2. individualities, individual characteristics.
3. a person or thing of individual or distinctive character.
4. state or quality of being individual; existence as a distinct individual.
5. the interests of the individual as distinguished from the interests of the community.
6. Archaic. state or quality of being indivisible or inseparable.

14 Responses

  1. I believe we all strive to be who we are. We learn from our experience, good or bad! I do not think it is right to try to change people.

    • I agree. If a person realizes, on their own, some traits they would like to improve one…that is fine. We do not have the right, in my opinion, to give others a threat, if they do not change. If they are doing something that is illegal, that is another story. If they do not like to dance in public and you do, give them a break…just dance with someone who does! LOL

  2. My X sure didn’t!!

  3. In short ,lemme be.
    Dont tell me.

  4. Being yourself is good 🙂

  5. I enjoy being sort of an enigma. Keeps people guessing.

  6. I agree individuality is wonderful in all it’s Glory.;+) Making Peace with the parts of myself that people may squish there face about. I realize that’s some of the best parts of me. LOL

  7. I don’t like others trying to change me! THIS is what you get, like it or not. If you don’t like me for who I am then move along and have a nice day. 😀

Leave a Reply

