Quote of the Day….5/5*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I’m not offended by all the dumb-blonde jokes because I know that I’m not dumb. I also know I’m not blonde. ~Dolly Parton

Babies haven’t any hair:
Old men’s heads are just as bare;
From the cradle to the grave
Lies a haircut and a shave.
~Samuel Goodman Hoffenstein

Inflation is when you pay fifteen dollars for the ten-dollar haircut you used to get for five dollars when you had hair. ~Sam Ewing

Women…. Who made ’em? God must have been a… genius. Their hair. They say that the hair is everything, you know? Have you ever buried your nose in a mountain of curls, and just wanted to go to sleep forever? ~Bo Goldman, “The Start of an Education,”made popular by the movie Scent of a Woman

When red headed people are above a certain social grade their hair is auburn. ~Mark Twain, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court

If truth is beauty, how come no one has their hair done in a library? ~Lily Tomlin

Beauty draws us with a single hair. ~Alexander Pope

Gentlemen prefer blondes… but gentlemen marry brunettes. ~Anita Loos

6 Responses

  1. and gentlemen end up getting fed up with both

  2. I’m not offended by all the dumb-blonde jokes because I know that I’m not dumb. I also know I’m not blonde. ~Dolly Parton…I love this and I LOVE her.

  3. Joy, she is a riot and a great singer!!!

  4. Funny! I love Dolly Pardon’s spirit!

Leave a Reply

