Don’t Like Your Job?……….Then Quit!!

Do you have friends or family members who are constantly complaining about how miserable their jobs are and how much they just hate going to work? (Was that a run on sentence, or what?) Anyway, back on track. Well, if you do know people like this, and you might actually be one of them…I say…QUIT! Now what I mean is not what you are thinking I mean. I do not mean just up and quit your job. Well, that is actually one thing I do mean. But, the other thing I mean is QUIT your complaining about it. If you are going day in and day out to a job that is not worth your aggravation, they why are you doing it? The money, the position, the location, the hours, the tpower you have, or is the pay what you were looking for? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then you are at a job that meets some of your needs…but some days…you hate it! That is normal. Now, if you are at a job, just because…then look for one that is more within your areas of interest. There are a lot of places out there that will assist you in finding the right job. Also, ask around. Your friends may know of some coming up where they work. So, do not be unhappy on a daily basis…BE HAPPY going to work. Life is not worth the pain, otherwise. I will leave you with this quote:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

“Far and away the best prize that life offers is the chance to work hard at work worth doing.”
Theodore Roosevelt

7 Responses

  1. wow, i read your post and quit my job, what the heck do i do now !

    i shall await the next post!

    newman

  2. Ok Newman, thank you for that funny comment!

  3. Over the years of my lifetime, I have only stayed at a job one time because I needed to, Otherwise, I left a job I did not like, after I found a replacement. I always worked, No problem finding a job for this one!

  4. Before I had kids, I worked for an employment agency. Part of my job was to help people find work they would be happy in. I found out that the people did not stay at their jobs if they were not really into them. I always encouraged them to explore other areas, maybe the ones they liked! It is hard to find the “perfect” job, but it’s out there! Do not give up!

  5. Good advice from both of you! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

  6. I can totally relate to this post! I went to college and started a career like many people do. I was very happy with what I was doing for quite some time but after thirteen years, it just wasn’t making me happy anymore. I became one of the people you described! I complained all the time and hated going to work. SOOOOOOO, I QUIT! With the support of my wife, I completly changed careers and have never looked back.

  7. Gary, I am SO happy it worked out for you! With support, a lot is possible! Lucky guy!

Leave a Reply

