A Poem…….The Angry Girlfriend….*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

When I think of life
I think of you,
I remember the times we had
I realize now they were too few.
I never suspected
I had never a clue
That you would walk out the door
That you would be untrue

Our love was supposed to be forever,
Our love was to carry us through
the good, the bad, and the ugly,
But the only ugly one is you

I will never forget all the horror
I will never forget all the pain
I will never be the person you first met
I will never be the same.

It is because of you
Can you live with that
Do you even care
Or would you rather remain the person in history
who put me where I am today
That is all I have to say

I hope you are having a miserable life
So you will know how I feel
And don’t sit there and have the nerve to say
This is NOT really a big deal
IT IS

8 Responses

  1. forgive, and forget is all I can say 🙂

    holding a grudge behooves no-one.

  2. I agree 100%
    I wrote this poem because my friend is going through this and she asked me to.
    I agree that you should forgive, but it is very hard to forget.
    I guess it takes time.
    I have been fortunate enough to not experience this kind of sadness,

  3. I agree that you can forgive, but I know first hand it is hard to forget. It is 5 months for me and I am still sad about what happened and how it did. I guess time will heal all things, so I am told. Like your poem.

  4. Wonderful poem.A Broken heart is so sad and sometimes takes a really longtime to Heal. I think one of the most difficult parts of life. But broken hearts eventually mend. I think being gentle with yourself while mending . Good Art can come from a broken Heart…

  5. Great advice, starlaschat! It will be passed on! Thanks!

  6. Time heals all!

  7. Awesome… An angry girlfriend is tough thing indeed… I speak as a woman! Best wishes, Aquileana 😀

Leave a Reply

